## 82<sup>nd</sup> Airborne Division Association Inc. Former and Current Commanders of the 82<sup>nd</sup> Airborne Division Updated 30 August 2018

- Major General Eben Swift
- Brig General James Brailsford Erwin
- Brig General William P. Burnham
- Major General George B. Duncan
- Major General Omar N. Bradley
- Major General Matthew B. Ridgway
- Major General James M. Gavin
- Major General Clovis E. Byers
- Brig General Ridgely Gaither
- Major General Williston B. Palmer
- Major General Thomas F. Hickey
- Major General Charles D. W. Canham
- Major General Gerald J. Higgins
- Major General Francis W. Farrell
- Major General Thomas Trapnell
- Major General John W. Bowen
- Major General Hamilton H. Howze
- Major General Dwight E. Beach
- Major General Theodore J. Conway
- Major General John L. Throckmorton
- Major General Robert H. York
- Major General Joe S. Lawrie
- Major General Richard J. Seitz
- Major General John R. Deane, Jr.
- Major General George S. Blanchard
- Major General Frederick J. Kroesen
- Major General Thomas Tackaberry
- Major General Roscoe Robinson Jr.
- Major General Guy S. Meloy
- Major General James J. Lindsay
- Major General Edward Trobaugh
- Major General Bobby B. Porter
- Major General John W. Foss
- Brig General Raphael J. Hallada
- Major General Carl W. Stiner
- Major General James H. Johnson
- Major General Henry H. Shelton
- Major General William M. Steele
- Major General George A. Crocker
- Major General Joseph K. Kellogg, Jr.
- Major General Dan K. McNeill
- Major General John Vines
- Major General Charles Swannack

- 25 August 23 November 1917
- 24 November 16 December 1917
- 27 December 1917 3 October 1918
- 4 October 1918 21 May 1919
- 23 March 25 June 1942
- 26 June 1942 27 August 1944
- 28 August 1944 26 March 1948
- 27 March 1948 18 July 1949
- 19 July 31 October 1949
- 1 November 1949 15 October 1950
- 16 October 1950 31 January 1952
- 1 February 1952 29 September 1952
- 20 September 1952 14 September 1953
- 6 October 1953 4 July 1955
- 5 July 13 September 1956
- 14 September 1956 27 December 1957
- 2 January 1958 13 June 1959
- 1 July 1959 21 April 1961
- 22 April 1961 6 July 1962
- 7 July 1962 1 February 1964
- 24 February 1964 15 July 1965
- 2 August 1965 14 April 1967
- 15 April 1967 12 October 1968
- 14 October 1968 14 July 1970
- 15 July 1970 16 July 1972
- 17 July 1972 7 October 1974
- 8 October 1974 11 October 1976
- 11 October 1976 1 December 1978
- 1 December 1978 6 February 1981
- 6 February 1981 24 June 1983
- 24 June 1983 19 June 1985
- 19 June 1985 10 January 1986
- $10\,January\,\,1986-10\,\,October\,\,1986$
- 10 October 1986 5 January 1987
- 5 January 1987 11 October 1988
- 11 October 1988 29 May 1991
- 29 May 1991 21 May 1993
- 21 May 1993 10 March 1995
- 10 March 1995 27 November 1996
- 27 November 1996 31 July 1998
- 31 July 1998 19 June 2000
- August 2000 October 2002
- October 2002 27 May 2004

## 82<sup>nd</sup> Airborne Division Association Inc. Former and Current Commanders of the 82<sup>nd</sup> Airborne Division Updated 30 August 2018

•	Major General William B. Caldwell IV	27 May 2004 – 7 April 2006
•	Major General David M. Rodriguez	7 April 2006 – 21 July 2008
•	Major General Curtis Scaparrotti	21 July 2008 – 5 August 2010
•	Major General James L. Huggins	5 August 2010 – 5 October 2012
•	Major General John W. Nicholson Jr.	5 October 2012 – 7 October 2014
•	Major General Richard D. Clarke Jr.	7 October 2014 – 2 August 2016
•	Major General Michael E. Kurilla	2 August 2016 – 2 August 2018
•	Major General James Mingus	2 August 2018 - present