

## 82<sup>nd</sup> Airborne Division Association, Inc. All American of the Year Award Updated 1 September 2018



Criteria: For outstanding service of the highest degree to Country, Community, and Association, as well as performance, acts and achievements reflecting most favorably on the Association. No more than one such award will be approved in any one calendar year and the award need not be awarded each year. The award was established in 1986.

- \*1986 Gen Matthew B. Ridgway
- \*1987 Lt Gen James M. Gavin
- \*1988 Past President Rev. George B. Wood
- \*1989 Past President Carl L. Davis
- 1990 Past President Shirley R. Gossett
- 1991 Past Dir/Sales Mgr Charles R. Shannon
- \*1992 Veterans' Day Activities Project Officer Francis P. Varelli
- \*1993 Executive Director Daniel S. Campbell
- \*1994 Past President Chester W. Novak
- \*1996 Past President H. Joe Rodello
- \*2000 National Airborne Day Resolution Project Officer Wilmer C. Dutton, Jr.
- 2001 Gen James J. Lindsay for Outstanding for Contributions to the Airborne World
- \*2002 National Airborne Day Resolution Project Officer Senator Strom Thurmond
- \*2003 Donald D. Lassen for Outstanding for Contributions to the Airborne World
- \*2004 Past President Robert D. O'Brien (Posthumously)
- \*2005 Past President Lawrence L. Law
- 2006 Past President Joseph P. Schwan
- 2007 Henry L. Young, JR. for Outstanding Legal Assistance
- 2008 Wounded Warriors Project Officer Carl H. Bludau
- \*2009 Executive Director Manuel E. De Jesus
- 2010 Past President David R. Foy Convention Committee Chairman
- 2012 Treasurer Allen E. Schoppe Assn & Ed Fund Treasurer
- 2013 Robert E. Chisolm for Outstanding for Contributions to the Airborne World
- 2014 Matthew F. Wojtaszek, SR. WWII Combat Veteran/Association Charter Member
- 2015 Harris Rosen
- 2016 Past President Bill Eberle
- 2017 Past President Mel Greene
- 2018 Pete Long

<sup>\*</sup> Deceased